Skip to Main Content

Of Note: Social Science Faculty, Students, and Alumni

August 24, 2018 3:29 PM
Congratulations to the following faculty, students, and alumni for their recent accomplishments!  

Ian Anson, Assistant Professor of Political Science, published "Americans Distrusted US Democracy Long Before Trump's Russia Problem" in The Conversation.

Evan Avila, Economics and Political Science '20, won the iOme Challenge with ideas to help millennials save for retirement.

Erin Berry-McCrea, Doctoral candidate in Language, Literacy & Culture, received the NCTE Educator of Color Leadership Award for her research on college undergraduates' experiences with language and social media.  

Dana Bradley was appointed as the Dean of the Erickson School.

Timothy J. Brennan, Professor of Public Policy and Economics and a Senior Fellow at Resources for the Future, is participating on September 14 in the first set of Federal Trade Commission hearings on competition and consumer protection.

Chris Curran, Assistant Professor of Public Policy, testified on August 24 about racial disparities in school discipline for the U.S. Commission on Civil Rights

Erle Ellis, Professor of Geography & Environmental Systems, published "Overpopulation Is Not the Problem" in the New York Times.

Chris Haffer, MPS '91, Public Policy, and PhD '93, Public Policy, was named the EEOC's first chief data officer

Jane Lincove, Associate Professor of Public Policy, helped launch a national center for research on school choice

Christine Mallinson, Professor of Language, Literacy & Culture, was appointed as the Director of the Center for Social Science Scholarship.

If you have a news item to share, email
0 Comments (requires login)