Skip to Main Content

LLC Staff and Graduate Assistants


Liz Steenrod – Program Management Specialist

Primary point of contact for administrative, financial, employment inquiries, and course scheduling.

Phone number: 410 455 2376

Dr. Helen Atkinson  – Executive Director, Teachers’ Democracy Project

Amber TaylorProgram Coordinator, Teacher’s Democracy Project

Teacher’s Democracy Project

Phone number: 410 554 1110


Graduate assistants funded, at least in part, by the LLC Program

Felix Burgos (Point of contact for prospective students)

May Chung

Sherella Cupid

Landry Digeon

Aiyda Evans

Montia Gardner

Anthony Hynes

Jonathan Inscoe

Ruken Isik

Jiselle Providence

Shawntay Stocks

Tissa Thomas

Kevin Wisniewski

Tymofey Wowk